How to configure domain level backup settings - Legacy UI
Step 1: Navigate to Backup Configuration
From the SysCloud homepage, open the backup configuration settings:
1. Click the Settings button.

2. In the Settings menu, click Backup Configuration.

Step 2: Select the Cloud (Google Workspace)
- In the Backup Configuration page, choose your workspace or SaaS application. For this setup, select Google Workspace to configure backup for your Google domain.

Step 3: Enable Auto Backup for New and Unprotected Users
You can configure SysCloud to automatically protect new and currently unprotected users:
1. Locate the Auto backup new users option and click it.

2. In the pop-up window that opens, choose whether to:
- Enable auto backup for only newly added users in the future, and/or
- Enable auto backup for all currently unprotected users (users in the domain who are not yet part of any backup)
3. Confirm by clicking the confirm option.
Step 4: Enable Backup for Shared Drive and Google Classrooms
You can also configure backups for Shared Drive and Google Classroom:
1. Enable backup for new Shared Drive and Google Classroom as they are created by clicking the corresponding toggle.

Note: No additional pop‑up appears when enabling this setting.
Step 5: Configure File Type Inclusion/Exclusion for Google Drive
By default, certain file types are excluded from Google Drive backups:
1. Enable Drive Trash if you wish to include Drive Trash of Google for backups

2. Review the Google Drive backup settings. Initially, video files, audio files, and image files are excluded from SysCloud backups to Google Drive. If you want to include these file types in the backup, enable the corresponding option.


3. If you prefer to keep some or all large media files excluded to save storage, use the exclude list option. Click the control to add these file types to your exclude list. On Clicking, the Click link .mp4, .avi, .wmv, .mov, .flv, .vmdk, .iso will be added to the exclusion list.

Note: To remove a specific extension (for example, .mp4) from the exclude list, click the close (×) icon next to it. Clicking Click again will auto‑repopulate the default list if needed.
To add a custom extension (for example, .m4v), type the extension into the field and add it to the list.
Step 6: Set Retention Period for Google Drive Data
1. In the Retention period section for Google Drive, note that the default is Unlimited.
2. To change it, first disable/remove the default unlimited setting.

3. Enable Custom retention period and enter the desired value and decide if it should be in Day(s), Month(s) or Year(s).
Note: You can revert to unlimited by re selecting the checkbox next to unlimited.
Step 7: Configure Gmail Backup and Email Retention
1. In the Gmail backup section, choose whether to include folders such as Trash and Spam in the backup.
This can be useful for auditing or compliance needs.
2. The email retention period is also Unlimited by default.
i. Modify it using the same method as before:
- Change the value and select days, months, or years, or
- Keep it Unlimited, depending on organizational requirements.
Step 8: Configure Google Calendar Retention
1. In the Retention period section for Google Calendar, note that the default is Unlimited.
2. To change it, first disable/remove the default unlimited setting by clicking the checkbox off.
3. Enable Custom retention period and enter the desired value and decide if it should be in Day(s), Month(s) or Year(s).
Note: You can revert to unlimited by re selecting the checkbox next to unlimited.
Step 9: Set Per‑User Storage Limits and Admin Access
1. In the Data and storage for users section, set backup storage limits per user by deselecting the checkbox setting into next to Unlimited. Note that it is set to Unlimited by default.

2. Specify the maximum storage per user, such as 1 TB, 100 GB, or 2 GB per user, or choose Unlimited.

3. Configure whether admins can access user archives by enabling or disabling Admin access to user archives. Toggle the Enable option on or off as required.
Step 10 Configure Retention for Suspended or Deleted Users
1. For users who are suspended or deleted from your organization, configure how long their data should be retained.
2. By default, the retention period is Unlimited. Uncheck the checkbox next to Unlimited to change the retention period.

3. You can change this to a fixed duration (for example, 10 years) or another suitable period.

Step 11: Apply to whom
1. In the Apply to whom? section, choose how the selected settings should be applied.

You can choose one of the following options:
Apply to backup archives for all users: Applies the selected settings to all users who are currently archived in the domain.
Apply only to users to be added in the future: Applies the selected settings only to users who will be added to the backup configuration in the future. This option does not apply the settings to users who are already archived.
Apply auto backup to all groups: Applies auto backup settings to all groups in the domain. This does not change any user-level settings.
2. After selecting the required option, click Save Settings and the selected backup settings will be saved for the Microsoft 365 domain based on the option selected in the Apply to whom? Section.

Note: You can revert to unlimited by re selecting the checkbox next to unlimited.
Step 12: Set Per‑User Storage Limits and Admin Access
1. In the Data and storage for users section, set backup storage limits per user by deselecting the checkbox setting into next to Unlimited. Note that it is set to Unlimited by default.
2. Specify the maximum storage per user, such as 1 TB, 100 GB, or 2 GB per user, or choose Unlimited.