How to enable auto backup for new Google Workspace users, Google Classrooms, and Shared Drives in SysCloud Legacy UI?
SysCloud allows administrators to automatically add new Google Workspace users, Google Classroom classes, and Shared Drives to the backup configuration.
Steps to enable auto backup
Step 1: Log in to SysCloud using your admin credentials.
Step 2: Click the Settings icon from the header and select Backup Configuration.
Step 3: In the Backup configuration page, select Google Workspace from the cloud dropdown.
Step 4: In the Domains tab, go to the auto backup section.
Step 5: Select the checkbox next to New users to enable auto backup for Google Workspace users.
In the pop-up window, choose one of the following options:
For newly added users in the future: Adds only future users to the backup configuration.
For all unprotected users and newly added users in the future: Adds currently unprotected users and future users to the backup configuration.
Click Confirm.
Step 6: Select the checkbox next to New SharePoint sites to automatically back up new SharePoint sites.
Step 7: Select the checkbox next to New Teams sites to automatically back up new Teams sites.
Step 8: Scroll to the Apply to whom? section and select how the setting should be applied.
You can choose one of the following options:
Apply to backup archives for all users: Applies the selected settings to all users who are currently archived in the domain.
Apply only to users to be added in the future: Applies the selected settings only to users who will be added to the backup configuration in the future. This option does not apply the settings to users who are already archived.
Apply auto backup to all groups: Applies auto backup settings to all groups in the domain. This does not change any user-level settings.
Step 9: Click Save Settings.
Note: No additional pop-up appears when enabling auto backup for new SharePoint sites or new Teams sites.