How to reconnect a Slack workspace to the SysCloud backup application?
You can reconnect a Slack workspace from the Cloud connection center in SysCloud. Reconnecting a workspace allows SysCloud to reauthorize access to the Slack workspace and continue backup operations.
Steps to reconnect a Slack workspace
Step 1: Log in to SysCloud using your admin credentials.
Step 2: Click the Settings icon from the header. Select Cloud connection center. 
Step 3: In the Clouds tab, locate Slack and click the edit icon under the Action column for Slack.

Step 4: In the Slack - Connect side panel, review the list of Slack workspaces and their connection status.
Step 5: Under Choose connection preference, select the Slack workspace type.
You can select one of the following options:
- Slack Free, Pro, Business+
- Slack Enterprise Grid
Step 6: To reconnect a disconnected workspace, click Connect under the Action column for the required workspace.

Step 7: In the Slack authentication window, complete the Slack sign-in process.
Depending on the Slack sign-in flow, you may be prompted to:
- Enter the verification code sent to your email address.
- Enter your Slack workspace URL and click Continue.


Step 8: After the authorization is completed, return to SysCloud and verify that the workspace connection status is updated to Connected.

-
Only a Slack Workspace Admin can authorize the SysCloud app if Slack requires administrative permissions.
-
Use the message one of your admins options in Slack or ask a Slack Workspace Admin to complete the authorization.
-
For Slack Free, Pro, or Business+ workspaces, use the Slack Free, Pro, Business+ connection preference.
-
For Slack Enterprise Grid, select Slack Enterprise Grid before connecting the workspace.