1. Help Center
  2. Backup & Restore
  3. Adding/Removing Users and Teams

Why is an active account shown as suspended in the SysCloud Backup Application?

An active user might be shown as suspended in the application because of a sync delay. If the user account was recently created, it will take at least 24 hours for the account to be synced to our application.

If you need to expedite the sync process, follow these steps:

  1. Click “Backup”→“Settings”→“Manage Domains.”

    active user suspended_manage domains
  2. Click “Domain Sync”→“Users.”

active user suspended_domain sync_users

The application will immediately run the sync service and the users’ status will be updated according to the user list in your domain.

Note: Even if a suspended user is activated again in the admin console, it will take 24 hours to be synced to the application. Follow the same procedure to sync the reactivated user.