Cancel SysCloud Backup Subscription

You need to be a super administrator to be able to cancel the subscription. If you are a super administrator, follow these steps to cancel your SysCloud Backup subscription:

Step 1. Delete all the archived users from your SysCloud Backup account.

(a) Log in to the SysCloud Application.

(b) Click “Backup” → “Settings.” Select the “USERS” tab. Click on the dropdown next to “Backup Status” and check “Protected.”

protected

(c) To delete a user, click on the vertical ellipsis in their row.

2 vertical ellipsis-1

(d) Click “Delete User.”

3. delete user

(e) Click “YES” to delete the user’s backup archive.

4. yes

Note: If you have a large number of archived users, you can create  a ticket for bulk deletion of user accounts by sending an email to helpdesk@syscloud.com.

 

Follow these steps to download the list of users in your domain:

(a)  Log in to the SysCloud Application.

(b) Click “Backup” →“Archives & Restore” to view the list of all the archived users in your domain.

5. download csv

(c) In the Archives & Restore page, click “DOWNLOAD CSV.”

6. download

Note: If you have multiple domains in your SysCloud Backup account, choose the ‘All Domains’ option to download the archived users from all the domains in your SysCloud Backup account.

 

Write an email to SysCloud Helpdesk<helpdesk@syscloud.com>, attaching the archived users’ CSV list for bulk user deletion. Once the request is processed, you will receive a confirmation for the same from the SysCloud Helpdesk.

 

For a DIY account, follow these steps to cancel your subscription with SysCloud: 

(a)  Log in to the SysCloud Application.

(b) Click “Hello (Username)”→“My Account.”

My Account

(c) Click “MANAGE ACCOUNT.”

c. manage account

(d) Click on the quantity and amount section.

d. quantity

 

(e) Click “Cancel Subscription.”

e. cancel subscription

(f) Click “Confirm Cancellation.”

f. confirm cancellation

(g) Your subscription will be cancelled.

g. cancellation confirmation

If you are using any other SysCloud services such as security and/or encryption, you can continue to do so and skip step 2 and step 3 below. If you had subscribed only for the backup service and want to completely delete your SysCloud account, you can proceed with the following steps.

Step 2. Uninstall the ‘SysCloud Security and Backup’ app from your cloud account.

For G Suite, refer: How do I uninstall the SysCloud Application from G Suite?

For Office 365, refer: How do I uninstall the SysCloud Application from Office 365?

Step 3. Write an email to SysCloud Helpdesk<helpdesk@syscloud.com> to request SysCloud account deletion. Once your SysCloud account and any associated data are deleted, you will receive a confirmation.