1. Help Center
  2. Backup & Restore
  3. Adding/Removing Users and Teams

How do I delete a user from the SysCloud backup application?

Follow these steps to delete a user from your backup domain:

1. Log in to SysCloud Backup Application with your credentials.

2. Click “Backup”→“Settings”→“Manage Users.”

3. Locate the user by entering the username or email address in the search bar.

Locating the user

4. Click the Delete icon to delete the user’s backup.

5. Click “Yes” to confirm the action.

Note:

1. In case you want to perform bulk user archive deletion, email the list to helpdesk@syscloud.com. This is our default design to avoid accidental deletions.

2. To switch off auto-backup at the Organizational Unit (OU) level, follow these steps:

  • Go to “Backup” → “Settings” → “Manage Users” and click “ORG UNITS”.

Organizational units

  • Toggle the “AUTO BACKUP” to “OFF” for the required Org Unit name and click “Yes” to confirm the action.