When the policies pick up a Drive violation, you can choose to take any of these policy actions:
- Revert sharing permissions: All the sharing permissions will be removed from the file, making it a private file for the violator, who will remain the owner of the file.
- Transfer ownership: All the sharing permissions will be removed from the file, and the Admin will be made the owner of the file. The file owner – the violator – will have a 'View' permission only.
- Remove all access and quarantine file: The violator will no longer have access to the file and the sharing permissions will be revoked. The Admin will be made the owner of the file.
- Auto-encrypt Drive files: The file will be encrypted with the pre-configured password set by the administrator.
Note: When files are quarantined, they will be moved to the admin’s Google Drive (or OneDrive, whichever is applicable). The quarantined files will be present in the folder named ‘Quarantine/email ID of the violator.’