No. You cannot restore data from the backup archives to a deleted user account.
If you are a super admin, you can do a cross-user account data restore. Or, you can restore the deleted user account on G Suite or Office 365 before trying to restore data.
- If the user’s account has been deleted from the SysCloud Backup Application, it cannot be recovered or restored.
- If a deleted user account has been added back to the G Suite Admin Console or Office 365 Admin Center, wait for at least 24 hours before trying to sync and restore data. If you still face issues, write to email@example.com.