Follow the steps to restore a folder from a user’s backup archive:
- Log in to SysCloud Backup Application with your credentials.
- Click “Backup”→“Archive & Restore."
- Click on the user whose data you want to restore and select “Drive.”
- Click on the drop-down icon next to“My Drive (or OneDrive)” and select the folders you want to restore.
Note: You can restore only a folder or both the folder and its subfolders.
- Click “Restore” and choose “Selected Folder.”
The chosen folders will be restored to the user’s Google Drive (or OneDrive).
- You will receive a confirmation email after completion of the restore process.
- You can restore older versions of files only. Accounts or specific folders cannot be restored to their respective older instances.
- When folders are deleted, they will not be removed from the backup archive – unless you manually delete them from the application. Any new folder added after backup completion will be added to the archive in the next cycle.
- The speed of file or folder restore depends on the size, format, and number of files.