How to pause the backup for a classroom in the SysCloud backup application?
Follow these steps to pause backup for a specific Google Classroom in the SysCloud backup application.
Steps:
Step 1: Log in to the SysCloud backup application using your admin credentials.
Step 2: Go to Jobs.
Step 3: Select the Google Workspace backup job that includes the classroom you want to pause.
Step 4: In the side tray, click Edit.
Step 5: In the edit workflow, go to Step 4: Select apps. In the Google Workspace row, click the edit icon in the Apps column.
Step 6: In the Apps - Google Workspace pop-up, go to the Google Classroom row. Click the link showing the number of classrooms selected for backup.
Step 7: In the Google Classroom pop-up, clear the checkbox next to the classroom for which you want to pause backup.
Step 8: Click Confirm after finalizing which classrooms to keep in the backup.
Step 9: Now the number of classrooms selected for backup gets updated. Verify and click Confirm in the Apps - Google Workspace pop-up.
Step 10: Click Next to go to Step 5: Configure settings.
Step 11: In Step 5: Configure settings, click Next to proceed.
Step 12: In Step 6: Configure add-ons, review the add-on settings and click Next.
Step 13: In Step 7: Define action flows (optional), review the action flow settings, if any. Click Start Backup to save the updated job configuration. Future backup runs will exclude the removed classroom.
Backup will be paused for the classroom removed from the backup job.
- Pausing backup for a classroom removes it from future backup runs for the selected job. Steps for Pausing the Job: Login > Jobs > Select Job > Pause Job.
- Existing backed-up Classroom data remains available in the archive based on the retention period configured for the job.
- The classroom backup will also get paused in case the entire backup job gets paused, or when the Google account gets disconnected. For more information, read How do I disconnect my Google account from SysCloud?